Anchor Bible CommentaryAbingdon New Testament Commentaries
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible by 
The HarperCollins Bible Dictionary by
The HarperCollins Bible Dictionary puts the latest and most comprehensive biblical scholarship at your fingertips. Here is everything you need to know to fully understand the Old Testament, the Apocrypha, and the New Testament. An unparalleled resource, The HarperCollins Bible Dictionary explains every aspect of the Bible, including biblical archaeology, culture, related writings such as the Dead Sea Scrolls, the Bible‘s influence on Western civilization, biblical history, theological concepts, modern biblical interpretations, flora nad fauna, climate and environment, crafts and industry, the content of individual books of the bible, and more. The HarperCollins Bible Dictionary features: " Contributions by 193 noted experts on the Bible and the ancient Near East " More than 3700 entries covering the Bible from A to Z " Outlines for each book of the Bible " 590 black–and–white photographs " 53 color photographs " An updated pronunciation guide " 72 black–and–white maps " 18 color maps " Dozens of drawings, diagrams, and tables
The Anchor Bible Dictionary by
Six years in the making, this state-of-the-art dictionary offers the most up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and scholarship. An essential reference for every serious reader of the Bible. B & W illustrations and line-art throughout.
Zondervan Handbook to Bible by
Through hundreds of color photographs and maps, this reference provides a visual as well as textual introduction to and reading guide for the Bible. The first section introduces readers to various ways to approach the Bible and reviews the setting and history of the Bible and the people it depicts.
Ancient Christian Commentary -- New Testament