The NNU librarians periodically review the bookstore listing of textbooks for courses. In some cases, copies of these texts will be acquired for the NNU Library in either print or Ebook format. Sometimes, it will acquire both formats. If you don't see your course text listed, the library does not have the title. In some cases, the library may not have the same edition as the one listed by the bookstore.
Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down by 
Same Kind of Different as Me by
A critically acclaimed #1 New York Times bestseller with more than one million copies in print! Now a major motion picture. Gritty with pain, betrayal, and brutality, this incredible true story also shines with an unexpected, life-changing love. Meet Denver, raised under plantation-style slavery in Louisiana until he escaped the "Man" in the 1960's by hopping a train. Untrusting, uneducated, and violent, he spends 18 years on the streets of Dallas and Fort Worth. Meet Ron Hall, a self-made millionaire in the world of high-priced deals--an international arts dealer who moves between upscale New York galleries and celebrities. It seems unlikely that these two men would meet under normal circumstances, but when Deborah Hall, Ron's wife, meets Denver, she sees him through God's eyes of compassion. When Deborah is diagnosed with cancer, she charges Ron with the mission of helping Denver. From this request, an extraordinary friendship forms between Denver and Ron, changing them both forever. A tale told in two unique voices, Same Kind of Different as Me weaves two completely different life experiences into one common journey. There is pain and laughter, doubt and tears, and in the end a triumphal story that readers will never forget. Continue this story of friendship in What Difference Do It Make?: Stories of Hope and Healing, available now. Same Kind of Different as Me also is available in Spanish.
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * "The story of modern medicine and bioethics--and, indeed, race relations--is refracted beautifully, and movingly."--Entertainment Weekly NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE FROM HBO® STARRING OPRAH WINFREY AND ROSE BYRNE * ONE OF THE "MOST INFLUENTIAL" (CNN), "DEFINING" (LITHUB), AND "BEST" (THE PHILADELPHIA INQUIRER) BOOKS OF THE DECADE * ONE OF ESSENCE'S 50 MOST IMPACTFUL BLACK BOOKS OF THE PAST 50 YEARS * WINNER OF THE CHICAGO TRIBUNE HEARTLAND PRIZE FOR NONFICTION NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review * Entertainment Weekly * O: The Oprah Magazine * NPR * Financial Times * New York * Independent (U.K.) * Times (U.K.) * Publishers Weekly * Library Journal * Kirkus Reviews * Booklist * Globe and Mail Her name was Henrietta Lacks, but scientists know her as HeLa. She was a poor Southern tobacco farmer who worked the same land as her slave ancestors, yet her cells--taken without her knowledge--became one of the most important tools in medicine: The first "immortal" human cells grown in culture, which are still alive today, though she has been dead for more than sixty years. HeLa cells were vital for developing the polio vaccine; uncovered secrets of cancer, viruses, and the atom bomb's effects; helped lead to important advances like in vitro fertilization, cloning, and gene mapping; and have been bought and sold by the billions. Yet Henrietta Lacks remains virtually unknown, buried in an unmarked grave. Henrietta's family did not learn of her "immortality" until more than twenty years after her death, when scientists investigating HeLa began using her husband and children in research without informed consent. And though the cells had launched a multimillion-dollar industry that sells human biological materials, her family never saw any of the profits. As Rebecca Skloot so brilliantly shows, the story of the Lacks family--past and present--is inextricably connected to the dark history of experimentation on African Americans, the birth of bioethics, and the legal battles over whether we control the stuff we are made of. Over the decade it took to uncover this story, Rebecca became enmeshed in the lives of the Lacks family--especially Henrietta's daughter Deborah. Deborah was consumed with questions: Had scientists cloned her mother? Had they killed her to harvest her cells? And if her mother was so important to medicine, why couldn't her children afford health insurance? Intimate in feeling, astonishing in scope, and impossible to put down, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks captures the beauty and drama of scientific discovery, as well as its human consequences.
Helping Without Hurting in Short-Term Missions by
When Helping Hurts is a paradigm-forming contemporary classic on the subject of poverty alleviation with over 300,000 copies in print. This stand-alone resource applies the principles of that book specifically to short-term missions. Helping Without Hurting in Short-Term Missions: Participant's Guide aims to train and debrief team members, preparing them to do short-term missions as effectively as possible. To do this, it provides practical examples and guidelines for team members, and it creates interaction and reflection opportunities through questions and journaling. With eight units, six of which are built around free online video content, this book equips teams to avoid harming materially poor communities and to translate their experience into lasting and mutual engagement with missions and poverty alleviation. In conjunction with the separately available Leader's Guide, it is an ideal resource for churches, Christian colleges, mission agencies, and missionaries.
The NNU librarians periodically review the bookstore listing of textbooks for courses. In some cases, copies of these texts will be acquired for the NNU Library in either print or Ebook format. Sometimes, it will acquire both formats. If you don't see your course text listed, the library does not have the title. In some cases, the library may not have the same edition as the one listed by the bookstore.
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association (6th ed) by 
Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements by 
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition is an essential document for every nurse. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels. The product of extensive thought work by many registered nurses, this new edition provides: A revised and contemporary definition of nursing. An extensive discussion of respect, equity, inclusion, and social justice. The new ANA Professional Nursing Model and the revised Model Representing Regulation of Professional Nursing Practice. An expanded discussion of the application of ethics in nursing. A complete picture of the dynamic and complex practice of nursing and its membership and evolving boundaries. 18 national standards of practice and professional performance and their accompanying competencies. This premier professional resource informs and guides nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. It is a must-have for every registered nurse.
The Nurse Educator's Guide to Assessing Learning Outcomes by
The Nurse Educator's Guide to Assessing Learning Outcomes, Fourth Edition is a widely-used resource for both faculty and nursing education students that covers the assessment of critical thinking, the development of learning objectives, and the creation of tests, including detailed tips for writing many kinds of individual test items. The book also covers the analysis of test reliability. Examples of effective and ineffective test items are included throughout to help faculty and nurse educators deepen their understanding of how to create effective tests and assess student learning.Key Features:Interpreting test and item analysis dataUsing Bloom's taxonomy to increase the cognitive level of itemsEstablishing evidence of reliability and validityDetermining the difficulty level of itemsDeveloping alternate item typesRevising items to increase their cognitive level
Fast Facts for Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing, Second Edition by
Designated a Doody's Core Title! This is a pithy, pocket-sized resource for students and practicing nurses alike that delivers the foundations of evidence-based practice (EBP) and basic nursing research concepts in an easy-to-read, quick-access format. It demystifies the research process with straightforward information presented in concise sentences and bullet points. The book focuses on providing readers with the most practical information on EBP--including how to get the best evidence quickly using various databases and includes coverage of both quantitative and qualitative methods. At-a-glance charts categorize research and simple examples demonstrate concepts. The second edition has been updated to reflect rapidly changing trends and stateof-the-art information in EBP, including such new research methods as narrative inquiry and storytelling. Using proven, class-tested content for both traditional and online courses, this updated edition includes guidance on how EBP is used to obtain and retain Magnet status, and presents examples of how health care providers are integrating EBP into their practice. The text differentiates between EBP and research, often a difficult distinction for students to grasp. Extensive coverage of how EBP can be used to improve patient care includes many practical examples. Every chapter includes the popular "Fast Facts in a Nutshell" feature, highlighting must-know information. The book also provides background information on defining the "compelling question" which is essential to finding the appropriate evidence-based material. New to the Second Edition: Reflects new trends, research methods, and state-of-the-art EBP information Includes guidance on how EBP is used to obtain and retain Magnet status Provides examples of how health care providers and hospitals are integrating EBP into their practice Differentiates between EBP and research Discusses how EBP can be used to improve patient care
Teaching in Nursing and Role of the Educator, Second Edition by
With essential, updated content for novice and experienced nurse educators This evidence-based text delivers the full scope of knowledge necessary for novice and experienced faculty to become competent teachers in nursing. The only book to focus on the full academic role, it encompasses all of the key concepts required for effective teaching, curriculum development, evaluation and testing, becoming a scholar in nursing education, and much more. The second edition is updated throughout and includes four new chapters on Understanding the Learner, Interprofessional Education, Curriculum Models, and Global Nursing Education. It offers new content on role of the nurse educator, learning theories, active learning, flipped class/team-based learning, teaching strategies, teaching in an online nursing course, using new technologies and simulation, clinical teaching and evaluation, test construction, scholarship of teaching, and more. Chapters begin with objectives and conclude with a content summary. Each chapter integrates research and evidence into the text and includes specific examples of the methods and strategies presented, and 'How-to Tips' for readers. Also available with the book is an online course with sample course syllabus, modules for each chapter, learner activities, discussion forum questions, and Power Point slides. New to the Second Edition: Four new chapters: Understanding the Learner, Interprofessional Education, Curriculum Models, and Global Nursing EducationLearning concepts important in teachingActive learning strategies, flipped class/team-based learningTeaching in online nursing courses and programsNew technologies and what's new in simulationInnovative models of clinical teachingAssessment, evaluation, and test constructionCurriculum development and evaluationScholarship of teaching and becoming a scholar in nursing educationDeveloping partnerships with clinical settingsNew ancillary with complete online course of 20 modules Key Features: Encompasses current, evidence-based information about the complete academic role--the only text of its kindDelivers key concepts required for effective teaching, curriculum development, evaluation and testing, scholarship, and morePrepares graduate nursing students and nurses transitioning into educator role with essential knowledge and competenciesIncludes both theoretical and practical informationProvides specific examples of content and "how to" tips
Teaching in Nursing and Role of the Educator, Second Edition by
With essential, updated content for novice and experienced nurse educators This evidence-based text delivers the full scope of knowledge necessary for novice and experienced faculty to become competent teachers in nursing. The only book to focus on the full academic role, it encompasses all of the key concepts required for effective teaching, curriculum development, evaluation and testing, becoming a scholar in nursing education, and much more. The second edition is updated throughout and includes four new chapters on Understanding the Learner, Interprofessional Education, Curriculum Models, and Global Nursing Education. It offers new content on role of the nurse educator, learning theories, active learning, flipped class/team-based learning, teaching strategies, teaching in an online nursing course, using new technologies and simulation, clinical teaching and evaluation, test construction, scholarship of teaching, and more. Chapters begin with objectives and conclude with a content summary. Each chapter integrates research and evidence into the text and includes specific examples of the methods and strategies presented, and 'How-to Tips' for readers. Also available with the book is an online course with sample course syllabus, modules for each chapter, learner activities, discussion forum questions, and Power Point slides. New to the Second Edition: Four new chapters: Understanding the Learner, Interprofessional Education, Curriculum Models, and Global Nursing EducationLearning concepts important in teachingActive learning strategies, flipped class/team-based learningTeaching in online nursing courses and programsNew technologies and what's new in simulationInnovative models of clinical teachingAssessment, evaluation, and test constructionCurriculum development and evaluationScholarship of teaching and becoming a scholar in nursing educationDeveloping partnerships with clinical settingsNew ancillary with complete online course of 20 modules Key Features: Encompasses current, evidence-based information about the complete academic role--the only text of its kindDelivers key concepts required for effective teaching, curriculum development, evaluation and testing, scholarship, and morePrepares graduate nursing students and nurses transitioning into educator role with essential knowledge and competenciesIncludes both theoretical and practical informationProvides specific examples of content and "how to" tips
Netter's Clinical Skills by
Make the most of every patient encounter - from the clinical interview and history to the physical exam, both in-office and bedside. This discreet quick reference by Ilene L. Rosenberg, MD, FCCP, Todd Cassese, MD, FACP, and Dennis Barbon, RN, helps you achieve consistent and comprehensive results when collecting data and determining your next steps. Carry this thin, fully illustrated checklist in your white coat pocket for the fastest, most efficient way to access essential information you need to know and remember every day. Point-of-care reminders in the office or on the wards - immediately see what to ask, what exams to perform, what to look for, and more. Fully illustrated memory triggers throughout. Each topic is contained on one page or two facing pages for at-a-glance reference. An excellent everyday pocket reference as well as a handy review for Step 2 CS (Clinical Skills) and OSCEs (Objective Structured Clinical Exams). Written by educators who know first-hand what needs to be reviewed and remembered during the clinical patient encounter.
Called to Care by
Nursing keeps changing.The role of the nurse grew out of a Christian understanding of the human person as created in the image of God, and viewed the body as a living unity and the "temple of the Holy Spirit" (1 Cor 6:19). Contemporary nursing, however, is increasingly characterized by a diminished understanding of personhood. The impact on patient care has proven confusing and discouraging to many nurses.In the newly revised and expanded Called to Care: A Christian Worldview for Nursing, Judith Allen Shelly and Arlene B. Miller define nursing for today based on a historically and theologically grounded understanding of the nurse's call:Nursing is a ministry of compassionate care for the whole person, in response to God's grace toward a sinful world, which aims to foster optimum health (shalom) and bring comfort in suffering and death for anyone in need.Called to Care asserts that nursing is a vocation, giving nurses a framework for understanding their mission and living out their calling: service to God through caring for others.
Understanding the Work of Nurse Theorists a Creative Beginning by
Understanding the Work of Nursing Theorists, Third Edition presents the difficult concepts of nursing theory through the use of art. While most theory texts are complex and more detailed than what is needed for students at an introductory level of theory, this text offers a different approach to teaching and learning nursing theory. Definitions and basic concepts are presented along with a brief overview of a selection of common nursing theories. The author encourages creativity through art in an effort to engage students and make them more active learners. The Third Edition includes new chapters on the theories of Patricia Benner, Imogene King, and Rosemarie Parse as well as a chapter on the process of theory development by Jean Watson. The Application to Practice sections are new and will appear as research article in each theorist chapter.Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools. To learn more about how to transform your course with Navigate 2 Advantage Access visit www.jblnavigate.com/2.
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's by
The reader's rapid assimilation of medical concepts is the key to the continuing success of this best-selling book. A caption explains the concept illustrated on each page, and a few simple sentences reinforce the concept with interactive (programmed) learning, which links to the following page. Dr Dubin's light and entertaining style, known world-wide, makes learning enjoyable. Practice twelve-lead tracings at the end establish self-confidence, and summarised reference sheets with examples (designed to be copied) provide an excellent review. Most recently updated in February 2006.
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide by
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide, Seventh Edition is a must-have resource for every new or current nurse practitioner (NP). Drawing from the author's extensive experience as an NP followed by nearly 30 years as a practicing attorney focused on the many and varied legal issues affecting NPs, it is unlike any other text. This unique resource explains and analyzes the legal issues relevant to NPs in a straightforward and easy-to-read approach. The Seventh Edition discusses NP competencies, how the Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) degree relates to NPs, the differences in primary care and acute care NPs, definitions of medical bio-ethics terminology, malpractice cases and the lessons to learn from them, emerging issues in health policy, guidelines around prescribing opioids and controlled drugs, clinical performance measures, electronic health records, and other relevant and practical topics specific to NPs.In how many states can NPs write prescriptions? What can an NP do if an insurance company refuses to pay the bill for a patient's visit? What should be covered in an employment contract? What is involved, legally, when starting a private practice? How does an NP know when to consult a physician? Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide, Seventh Edition answers these questions and more, making it an indispensable resource for practicing NPs, students, those employing NPs, and attorneys representing NPs or the medical facilities in which NPs are employed.
The Front-Line Leader by
Real leadership that leads to high engagement, higher performance, and a culture of accountability As president and CEO of Scripps Health, one of America's most prestigious health systems, Chris Van Gorder presided over a dramatic turnaround, catapulting Scripps from near bankruptcy to a dominant market position. While hospitals and health systems nationwide have laid people off or are closing their doors, Scripps is financially healthy, has added thousands of employees (even with a no-layoff philosophy), and has developed a reputation as a top employer. What are the secrets to this remarkable story? In The Front-Line Leader, Chris Van Gorder candidly shares his own incredible story, from police officer to CEO, and the leadership philosophy that drives all of his decisions and actions: people come first. Van Gorder began his unlikely career as a California police officer, which deeply instilled in him a sense of social responsibility, honesty, and public service. After being injured on the job and taking an early retirement, Van Gorder had to reinvent himself, taking a job as a hospital security director, a job that would change his life. Through hard work and determination, he rose to executive ranks, eventually becoming CEO of Scripps. But he never forgot his own roots and powerful work ethic, or the time when he was a security officer and a CEO would not make eye contact with him. Van Gorder leads from the front lines, making it a priority to know his employees and customers at every level. His values learned on the force--protecting the community, educating citizens, developing caring relationships, and ultimately doing the right thing--shape his approach to business. As much as companies talk about accountability, managers seldom understand what practical steps to take to achieve an ethic of service that makes accountability meaningful. The Front-Line Leader outlines specific tactics and steps anyone can use starting today to take responsibility, inspire others, and achieve breakout results for their organizations. Van Gorder reveals how a no-layoff philosophy led to higher accountability, how his own attention to seemingly minor details spurred larger change, and how his own high standards for himself and his team improved morale and productivity. From general strategy to the tiny, everyday steps leaders can take to create the kind of culture and accountability that translates into major competitive advantage, The Front-Line Leader charts a path to better leadership and a more engaged, higher-performing organization.
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide by
Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide, Seventh Edition is a must-have resource for every new or current nurse practitioner (NP). Drawing from the author's extensive experience as an NP followed by nearly 30 years as a practicing attorney focused on the many and varied legal issues affecting NPs, it is unlike any other text. This unique resource explains and analyzes the legal issues relevant to NPs in a straightforward and easy-to-read approach. The Seventh Edition discusses NP competencies, how the Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) degree relates to NPs, the differences in primary care and acute care NPs, definitions of medical bio-ethics terminology, malpractice cases and the lessons to learn from them, emerging issues in health policy, guidelines around prescribing opioids and controlled drugs, clinical performance measures, electronic health records, and other relevant and practical topics specific to NPs.In how many states can NPs write prescriptions? What can an NP do if an insurance company refuses to pay the bill for a patient's visit? What should be covered in an employment contract? What is involved, legally, when starting a private practice? How does an NP know when to consult a physician? Nurse Practitioner's Business Practice and Legal Guide, Seventh Edition answers these questions and more, making it an indispensable resource for practicing NPs, students, those employing NPs, and attorneys representing NPs or the medical facilities in which NPs are employed.
The Patient Experience by
An amazing story about catastrophe and survival that has pushed new and innovative strategies for improving patient safety and quality of care on a national level, as well as serving as a learning experience for health care providers of all levels. While in a two-month long medically induced coma, Brian Boyle was unable to move or talk to anyone around him, yet he was able to hear, see, and feel pain. Brian slowly clawed his way back to the living and found the strength to live to tell his story. In The Patient Experience, Brian provides vital information from the patient's perspective to help caregivers gain valuable insight that will help them understand new ways to provide care to both patients and their families. By completion of this book, readers will be able to: Recognize the variety of feelings and emotions of the patient Identify simple methods and interventions to provide emotional support to relax the patient Determine the importance of particular amenities to a patient who may be unable to communicate Evaluate patient life-history to determine appropriate intervention techniques Understand the motivational role that communication has between the health care provider and the patient and his or her family When it comes to the patient experience, Brian has become a mouthpiece for the voiceless.
The NNU librarians periodically review the bookstore listing of textbooks for courses. In some cases, copies of these texts will be acquired for the NNU Library in either print or Ebook format. Sometimes, it will acquire both formats. If you don't see your course text listed, the library does not have the title. In some cases, the library may not have the same edition as the one listed by the bookstore.
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association (6th ed) by Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements by Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition is an essential document for every nurse. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels. The product of extensive thought work by many registered nurses, this new edition provides: A revised and contemporary definition of nursing. An extensive discussion of respect, equity, inclusion, and social justice. The new ANA Professional Nursing Model and the revised Model Representing Regulation of Professional Nursing Practice. An expanded discussion of the application of ethics in nursing. A complete picture of the dynamic and complex practice of nursing and its membership and evolving boundaries. 18 national standards of practice and professional performance and their accompanying competencies. This premier professional resource informs and guides nurses in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care. It is a must-have for every registered nurse.
Servant Leadership in Nursing Spirituality and Practice in Contemporary Health Care by
Servant Leadership in Nursing: Spirituality and Practice in Contemporary Health Care embraces the philosophy that a true leader, in any venue, must be a servant of those he or she leads. This text includes current information on the relevance of servant leadership for nurses practicing in a health care setting with extensive literature review on leadership in nursing and healthcare as well as on servant leadership. This unique text also includes many powerful and poignant perceptions and experiences of servant leadership elicited in tape-recorded interviews with 75 nursing leaders currently practicing in the contemporary healthcare system.
Same Kind of Different as Me by
A critically acclaimed #1 New York Times bestseller with more than one million copies in print! Now a major motion picture. Gritty with pain, betrayal, and brutality, this incredible true story also shines with an unexpected, life-changing love. Meet Denver, raised under plantation-style slavery in Louisiana until he escaped the "Man" in the 1960's by hopping a train. Untrusting, uneducated, and violent, he spends 18 years on the streets of Dallas and Fort Worth. Meet Ron Hall, a self-made millionaire in the world of high-priced deals--an international arts dealer who moves between upscale New York galleries and celebrities. It seems unlikely that these two men would meet under normal circumstances, but when Deborah Hall, Ron's wife, meets Denver, she sees him through God's eyes of compassion. When Deborah is diagnosed with cancer, she charges Ron with the mission of helping Denver. From this request, an extraordinary friendship forms between Denver and Ron, changing them both forever. A tale told in two unique voices, Same Kind of Different as Me weaves two completely different life experiences into one common journey. There is pain and laughter, doubt and tears, and in the end a triumphal story that readers will never forget. Continue this story of friendship in What Difference Do It Make?: Stories of Hope and Healing, available now. Same Kind of Different as Me also is available in Spanish.
If God Is God... Then Why? by
Do you remember what you were doing the morning of September 11? Probably so. But, what was God doing? Was He watching but not caring? Did He choose to just sit on His hands?In this fictional work of letters to an Episcopal priest, Truesdale addresses the unavoidable question - What Kind of loving Father would allow such suffering? If God Is God, Then Why? will help you come to terms with the fact that God has not revealed exactly why, but that the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus is the solution.
Postmodern and Wesleyan? by
Change is in the air and it may entail a radically different way of looking at life. The most common word to describe this change is 'postmodernism.'Postmodern and Wesleyan? is both an exploration and an internal dialogue. Essays written by differing voices explore various dimensions of postmodernism as they relate to theology, church, practices, communities, and missions.Each section includes a critical response by a respected Wesleyan leader to the ideas expressed. Dr. Leonard Sweet concludes each section with comments to continue the conversation.This important conversation piece invites churches, pastors, and laity to explore together how the Christian faith might shape both the present and the future.By providing a forum for engaging issues, both important and difficult, Postmodern and Wesleyan? offers a voice to some of the most creative thinkers in the movement and a help to Christians deciding the direction they must go in order to share the good news of God's love.
The Story of God by
Since its publication in 1994, The Story of God has played an important role in implementing and advancing the study of narrative theology. One of the first books to formulate and examine Wesleyan theology using the Bible's overarching story, it continues to serve as a popular text in colleges and universities and as a reliable resource for ministers and theologians.Unlike other books, which use a topical or systematic approach to understanding theology, The Story of God uses the flesh-and-blood stories of the Bible to help readers see the complete picture of God s love for the world and in doing so, gain a better understanding and appreciation for the Christian faith. Updated and revised to include current language and ideologies, this new edition provides readers with an even more engaging and accessible introduction to Christian theology. Drawing from Scripture, everyday experience, and contemporary reflection, Michael Lodahl weaves together the stories and themes of the Bible to present a compelling picture of the grand story of God and the amazing love He has for His people.