Here are the most commonly used Religion databases:
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews.
Christian Periodical Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and book reviews from across the evangelical Christian perspective. CPI is updated quarterly by Association of Christian Librarian volunteers.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. More than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.
To search all three of the above databases together, go to the library homepage, select Databases A-Z under the Research menu, and select All EBSCO.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
All full text and all peer reviewed articles, book reviews, and essays. Go to Advanced Search to narrow by discipline
Visit Databases A-Z to get the full list of databases. History, sociology, anthropology, political science, psychology, music, art, literature, and African American studies are a few of the subject areas that overlap with various subdisciplines of theology and religious studies.
Databases A-ZThe complete list of databases available to you for research. Most are databases the library subscribes to.
