John E. Riley Library: Film & Media Studies: Home

Explore your topic

Click on the image to navigate to an interactive mind map

Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information on Film Studies. If you wish to access any of these from off-campus, you must sign in at the Web Access Management screen with your first and last name and ID nubmer

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 650 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 850 journals.
Screen Studies Collection (ProQuest)
Includes the AFI Catalog, FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals, and Film Index International

Welcome to the Film Studies Guide!

A shot from Georges Méliès Le Voyage dans la Lune (A Trip to the Moon) (1902), an early narrative film.

Welcome to the Film Studies guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, films, reviews, articles, journals, databases, and other information resources.

Film & Media Studies

Need Help? Ask me!

Introduction

Explore your topic

Databases

Welcome to the Film Studies Guide!