Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.
Data originate from currently 32 public resources for interactions and interactions that we have curated from the literature. The interaction data are integrated in a complementary manner (avoiding redundancies), resulting in a seamless interaction network containing different types of interactions.
KEGG PATHWAY is a collection of manually drawn pathway maps representing our knowledge on the molecular interaction and reaction networks for: metabolism, genetic information processing, environmental information processing, cellular processes, organismal systems, human diseases.
For literature searching
You may also search All EBSCO and All ProQuest (click the General tab for link)
Full text articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Search more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
This multidisciplinary resource indexes thousands of Elsevier journals and books. Full text is available for some of these publications. It is especially strong in topics related to the sciences, medicine, and technology.