Use this search box to locate books, eBooks, and other resources. This search box is not effective for searching journal articles.
Key Concepts in Nursing (eBook)
Nursing Leadership (eBook)
Women's Health Care in Advanced Nursing Practice (graduate level) (eBook)
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research (print copy)
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research (eBook)
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses (2015) (eBook)
Lippincott Nursing Drug Guide (2014) (eBook)
You have access to over 80,000 E-books in the NNU Library! To begin your search click on the Ebook Central logo here. You do not need to download these ebooks in order to access. All you need is the internet and your NNU log credentials (what you used to access Canvas). However, if you have questions or would like to know more about how to download NNU ebooks to your mobile device, check out the library guide on E-books at NNU . Selections from your search can be exported to Zotero.
As a government depository library, the NNU Riley Library selectively collects publications of the Government Printing Office, including publications of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, including the NIH Medline Plus Publication.
The NNU Riley Library has a designated collection of Government Publications. This collection is located on the main floor of the Learning Commons, east end (just beyond the Reference Collection). Government publications are listed in the library system.
Other government publications are located by subject area in the main collection on the 2nd floor of the Learning Commons. The resources for nursing and health-related topics will be located in the Q's and R's of the Library of Congress Classification system.
Building on previous research or even repeating a research study can add to the professional body of knowledge and validate theory. Finding previous studies and dissertations are a critical step in doing a thorough literature review and can even help you in focusing your research topic and questions. However, finding them can sometimes be a challenge.
In addition to the search tips for each search tool, you may also limit your results by date range. Do not limit to full text unless the database indicates that it is provided. Even though a dissertation is not in full text, the library can locate and borrow a copy on your behalf.