Close
Title Access Description
All EBSCO Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Gateway to the list of 38 databases on the EBSCO platform. Search all or select a few.
All ProQuest Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
The gateway to all ProQuest.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Covers all subject areas. Over 13,690 indexed and abstracted journals, nearly 9,100 full-text, PDF content dating back as far as 1887, searchable cited references provided for more than 1,450 journals. Updated daily.
Access World News
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full-text content of Idaho, regional and international news sources. Each newspaper has its own distinctive focus offering a variety of viewpoints on local and world issues. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Agricola (EBSCOhost)
1970-present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Citations, links to full text if available. Indexing of books, journals. Produced by the National Agricultural Library.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
This alternative health research database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Alt HealthWatch provides the latest information and materials for the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies, with in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
American Chemical Society
1879-present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text of ACS archives journals and some current journals. Indexing for all ACS titles to the present.
American National Biography
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 19,000 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
Annual Reviews
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Citations only. Indexing for issues of "Annual Reviews" publications.
ATLA Historical Monographs Series One (EBSCOhost)
Late 13th Century - 1893
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Preserved and curated by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), this collection contains more than 29,000 titles and features over 50 languages, including German, Italian, and Spanish. Topics covered include church life, demographics, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, Judeo-Christian religions, Non-Western religions, and social movements.
ATLA Historical Monographs Series Two (EBSCOhost)
1893-1922
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Preserved and curated by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), this collection contains more than 29,000 titles and features over 50 languages, including German, Italian, and Spanish. Topics covered include church life, demographics, doctrinal disputes, higher criticism, Judeo-Christian religions, Non-Western religions, and social movements.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews.
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus (Wilson) (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Some full text and audio. Indexing for over 300 journals.
BRENDA: Comprehensive Enzyme Information Database
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
(Institute of Biochemistry at the University of Cologne) Data on enzyme function are extracted directly from the primary literature by scientists holding a degree in Biology or Chemistry. Each data set on a classified enzyme is checked manually by at least one biologist and one chemist. Links back out to related articles on PubMed.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
1922 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
World's largest full text business database, provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Full text (PDF) for more than 300 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Updated daily
Cambridge Histories Online
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Over 250 volumes covering over 15 subject areas. A great history resource!
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
CLCD provides access to all important and relevant information about Pre K-12 media of all types, including reviews from respected publications for those professionals who work with Pre K-12 media. Information about books, authors and illustrators around the world
Children's Literature Review (Gale)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
The series currently covers more than 750 authors and also includes numerous entries focusing on individual titles and topics in children’s and young adult literature, including picture books, folklore and graphic novels. More than 97% of critical essays from the print series are reproduced in full in this online version, which combines multiple search and browse options with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals.
Christian Periodical Index (EBSCOhost)
Indexing 1956 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Journal articles and book reviews from across the evangelical Christian perspective. CPI is updated quarterly by Association of Christian Librarian volunteers. List of full text journals in this index.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
1982 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Indexing, abstracts, links to Full Text, NNU ownership displayed. The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, covers over 1200 professional journals in nursing, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software in nursing, audiovisuals, and book chapters. EBSCO and Cinahl Information Systems recommend using the Cinahl Thesaurus that is supplied with the database in order to get the most accurate and targeted search results. This database is updated weekly.
College Source Online
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
CollegeSource Online is a database of 90,424 digital college catalogs, institution profiles, transcript keys, and other critical resources.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
1915 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 650 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 850 journals.
Computer Source (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Content includes many subject areas and is not limited to: computers, electronics, the internet, telecommunications, computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Counseling & Therapy in Video (Alexander Street)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
An online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychology and other disciplines. There are currently 285 videos available.
CQ Researcher
1991 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text, in-depth, non-biased coverage of today's most important issues. Each report is on a single topic--more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliography. Updated weekly.
Credo Reference
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search an entire collection of e-reference dictionaries, subject encyclopedias and more on all subject areas
Dissertations & Theses in Full Text (ProQuest)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
International and multidisciplinary in scope. Indexing and selective full text for content from 1797-1997. Full text for all dissertations and theses from 1997 to the present.
Ebooks from EBSCO (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search and browse e-books in full text.
ebrary Academic Complete -- Ebooks (ProQuest)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Academic Complete is a collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers. With coverage in all academic subject areas, Academic Complete is the solution for libraries that want to provide students at all levels and faculty with librarian-curated ebooks essential to successful teaching, learning, and research outcomes. http://site.ebrary.com/lib/nnu
Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text for more than 1,400 education journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, and indexing and abstracts for an additional 2,400 journals
ERIC (U.S. Department of Education)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
A database of educational resources
ERIC: Education Resource Information Center (EBSCOhost)
1966 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Citations and Abstracts. Dept. of Education Clearinghouses database. Indexes journals, research reports, books, dissertations
Essay & General Lit (Wilson) (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Access to nearly 65,000 essays contained in some 5,300 anthologies and collections. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, art history, drama, and film.
Films on Demand
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Links to specific videos:
Fuente Academica (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Fuente Académica provides researchers with a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search 11 different subject encyclopedias
Government Printing Office -- FDSys
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Provides access to more than 80 full-text consumer health magazines. Also included in this database is searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and 110 full-text health reference books.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Idaho Career Information System
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Great source for career information
Idaho Government Documents
1999 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Some full text. Searchable. I-Docs is a free online collection of digital and paper primary resources selectively chosen from published Idaho Government Documents.
Idaho National Laboratory
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
INL is part of the U.S. Department of Energy’s complex of national laboratories. The laboratory performs work in each of the strategic goal areas of DOE: energy, national security, science and environment. INL is the nation’s leading center for nuclear energy research and development. Citations, links to full text if available.
Idaho Press Tribune
1999 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
View current issue and search archives of Nampa's newspaper.
Idaho Statesman
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
View current issue and search 7 day archive of Boise's newspaper
IEEE Xplore
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Scholarly research database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text for articles and papers on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics. Database is fully searchable but NNU subscription only includes full text for one journal, Spectrum. To order other materials found through IEEE searches simply EMAIL citation to ILL@NNU.EDU. Allow 2-5 days for delivery of most articles.
ingentaconnect
1988 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Citations only. Free searching and browsing of more than 25,000 publications.
JSTOR
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
All full text and all peer reviewed articles, book reviews, and essays from journals in the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences III, Biological Sciences, and Business Collections.
Learning Express
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results
Lexis Nexis Academic
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
News, Legal Information, Company Information.
LiLI: Libraries Linking Idaho
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
LiLI.org is the gateway for Idaho residents for free access to online tools for their education, business, and recreation needs. The tools available at LiLI.org are brought to you by the Idaho Commission for Libraries and made possible with funding from the State of Idaho. Additional support comes from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
LISTA: Library, Information Science, & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts indexes nearly 580 core journals, over 50 priority journals, and more than 120 selective journals.
MedicLatina (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text for 192 peer-reviewed medical journals in Spanish
MedLine (EBSOhost)
1966 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Citations, some full text. Indexing for medical, nursing, and health journals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text entries for Volumes 9 to the present. Searchable database of 2,000 testing instruments and reviews. Entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
Micromedex (Thompson)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
A wide range of clinical databases, including unbiased, referenced information about toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine, drug identification and interactions, plus CareNotes System for patient care.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Designed to offer current news through a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs for all branches of the military and government.
Ministry Matters
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text Bible commentaries and other resources for preaching and Christian ministry.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Over 1.8 million citations covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
National Library for the Environment
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
A universal, timely, and easy-to-use single-point entry to environmental information and data for the use of all participants in the environmental enterprise.
Naxos Music Library
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Stream over 50,000 discs and over 720,000 tracks of classical & jazz music.
NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Citations, links to full text if available. National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database. Summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Index to theses and dissertations. Many available in full-text.
New York Times (free Registration required)
1851 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full access subscription for all NNU affliiates. Follow registration instructions on Research Guide for NYTimes: http://libguides.nnu.edu/nyt
NIST Virtual Library: National Institute of Standards & Technology
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Citations only.Search for CA Registry numbers, authors, formulas, etc. to search: select Library Catalog from Popular Links
NoveList (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, for over 125,000 fiction titles. Also includes other content of interest, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. For school library media specialists and teachers there are Picture Book Extenders and articles on Teaching with Fiction.
NoveList K-8 (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search children's literature by instructional unit, theme or topic. Access State Curriculum Standards and materials for all K-8 grade levels for picture books, children's "chapter" books and young adult titles as well as teacher resources for classroom instruction. Updated monthly.
Oxford English Dictionary
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search the authoritative dictionary of the English-speaking world. Explains the origin of over 2.5 million words. Excellent resource for etymological analysis and word variants.
Oxford Reference Online
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search the full text of more 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Oxford Scholarship Online/Religion
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text searchable books on religion and philosophy.
Pivot Funding Database (ProQuest)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Comprehensive, editorially maintained database of funding opportunities. Search by researcher profile or funding source. Sign up for an account using your NNU email, set up your personal profile and start searching for funding. This subscriiption database is made available until Fall 2017 through a generous donor.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
For professional educators. Highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles, 200 educational reports
PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
1988 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text articles subset of PsycINFO database. THESAURUS is NOT available in this view. Content produced by American Psychological Association.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. Updated daily
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
1887-present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Abstracts, full text for APA journals in current 10 years. THESAURUS is only available in this view.Content produced by American Psychological Association.
Public Papers of the Presidents
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
(Hoover to Clinton) Full text, searchable database, hosted by University of Michigan. Volumes will be added as they become available.
PubMed
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. More than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.
Science Archives
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Sponsored by HighWire Press at Stanford University. Search earth's largest free full text archive of science journals.
Science.gov
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search multiple science databases with a single search. Two major types of information are included: selected authoritative science Web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. Gov't agencies include Departments of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, NASA, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, plus many more.
Social Work Information for Practice
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Searchable database for finding journal articles, research, and professional information. Hosted by New York University's Silver School of Social Work. Updated regularly.
SocINDEX (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text for 708 journals dating back to 1908 and over 780 books/monographs.
Teacher Reference Center
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators
Thomas Register
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America. Search by product, brand name or company name to get a listing.
TOPICSearch (EBSCOhost)
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Teachers, librarians and student researchers can use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
1984 to present
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Full text; updated daily
WHDL: Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
The Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library is a free, multidisciplinary, open access, digital resource of books, literature, multimedia material, and archives collected into a single institutional repository initiated by the global Church of the Nazarene in response to the global need for access to resources for education, lifelong learning, and specifically ministerial preparation.
WorldCat Discovery
Students, Faculty & Staff
Community Patrons
Search for and request books, articles, and media from NNU, the Treasure Valley, and around the world.